Department of History

Roll of Honour
Sl.No Name Year of Passing Out Programme Course Designation Photo Pdf of Profile
1 Prof Devi E H 1972-1973 UG B A History Alumna: Department of History: 1970-’73 One of the pioneers of the Alumnae Association Rtd Principal, KKTM College Pullut Former faculty member for twenty months in St Joseph's College, Former Member of Board of Studies: UG and PG, Calicut University Former Chairperson, Board of Examination: Various Universities in Kerala Former Executive Member of Jananeethi Director Board Joint Secretary, Sree Sangameshalayam Trust (old age home), Member of Santhwanam Palliative Care Unit, Thrissur District Hospital Active participant of various cultural Organisations such as Nattarivu Padana kendram, Thrissur and Abhaya,Palakkad View/Download
2 Hitha Eswaramangalam 1983-1984 UG B A History Editorial Assistant, KELI bimonthly Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi, Thrissur Literary Genres-Poetry, Short story, Essays Grihalakshmi Award for Story writing-1994 View/Download
3 Rajalakshmi G Nair (Rajalakshmi S Lal) 1986-1987 UG B A History Chief Office Superintendent, Divisional Office, Sothern Railway, Palakkad View/Download
4 Sudha B 1996-1997 UG B A History Deputy Secretary in General Administration Department, Kerala St Govt Secretariat Ball Badminton Star –national Player: 1990-1998 Kerala Best Player-Star of India-6 times All India Inter-University Player (8 years) South Zone Championship National player-7times Junior National Championship-4 years-Gold Senior National Championship-6years Coach, Kerala Sports Council: 1998-2001 View/Download
5 Bavitha MB 2006-2007 UG B A History Girl Cadet lnstructor 7 Kerala Girls BN NCC, THRISSUR .Deputy Director General's Commendation Card for Best service in Karnataka and Goa Directorate - 2012 and 2013 Spot award of Director General's Plaque for service excellence in NCC- 2022. View/Download
6 Adv V P Seemandini 1972-1973 UG B A History Alumna, Department of History: 1970-‘73 Senior Advocate, Practicing in the Supreme Court of India, High Court of Kerala and various High Courts and Tribunals mainly handling cases in Constitution, Professional Colleges, Universities, Education Service matters, Matrimonial and other civil matters. Standing Counsel for various Central Govt and State Govt institutions: (Food Corporation of India, National Insurance Company, Steel Authority of India (SAIL), Bokaro Steel Plant, Vishakhapattanam Steel Plant, Steel Industries Kerala Ltd 2004onwards) Kerala State Women’s Commission. Institute of Management Studies, Trivandrum. South Malabar Gramin Bank. Regional Vice President (India) of International Federation of Women Lawyers (Asia Region). President of Indian Federation of Women Lawyers (Kerala Branch) on two spells. Secretary of Sree Narayana Sevika Samajam Charitable Organization from 1991 onwards Vice-President of Kerala High Court Senior Advocate Association Member of Indian Law Reports Council (Kerala Series). Member of High Court Legal Service Committee. President, Central Administrative Tribunal Advocate Association. Senior Government Pleader: 1989 – 1994 The President of All India Federation of Women Lawyers during: 2009 – 2010 View/Download
7 Dr C L Mary 1977-1978 UG B A History Alumna, Department of History: 1975-‘78 H S A : 1980-2011 (M A, B.Ed, M.Sc Psychology, DNYS, DNYT, Reiki Master, NLP Therapist) Kerala State Best Teacher Award: 2010-2011 View/Download
8 Rehana VM 1993-1994 UG B.A History Fashion Designer / Founder View/Download
9 Prof Mary P L 1969-1970 UG B.A History Ball Badminton Star of India


10 Jolly Alukkas 1982-1983 UG B.A History Renowned Entrepreneur Owner of Jolly Silks


11 Lalitha Balan 1988-1989 UG B.A History Block Panchayath President, Irinjalakuda Block View/Download
12 Raji C N 1977-1978 UG B.A History Retired Dy. Director, E. S. I. Corporation


Connect With Us

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari