Department of Physics

Latest Events

PHYSIKOS 2022 ( Extra Curricular )

Oct 28 , 2022

State-level intercollegiate quiz competition

The Department of Physics conducted a state-level intercollegiate quiz competition PHYSIKOS 2022 at the Central Seminar Hall on 28th October, 2022. Twenty teams from all over Kerala, consisting of two members each, participated in the quiz. Ms. Madhu C A, faculty coordinator delivered the welcome address and Dr. Sr. Eliza, Principal, St. Joseph’s college, Irinjalakuda inaugurated the program, A felicitation speech as given by Ms. Mary Gisby Paulose, HoD, Physics. Dr. Sandhosh P Jose, Assistant Professor, Vimala College, Thrissur was the quiz master. Adhithyan P J and Govind C T of St. Aloysius College  Elthuruth won the first prize; John Regis and Anand Varma of Christ College, Irinjalakuda won the second prize; Vaisakh M K and Niveth K of St. Aloysius College  Elthuruth won the third prize. The winners were awarded trophy, certificate and cash award of Rs.2000, Rs.1000 and Rs.750 respectively. Participation certificates were given to all other participants. The prizes were sponsored by the first autonomous UG Physics batch (2016-2019). Dr. Sr. Floweret, Vice Principal, St. Joseph’s college, Irinjalakuda distributed the certificates for the winners and the Ms. Mary Gisby Paulose and Ms. Madhu C A distributed the participation certificates. The program ended with vote of thanks by the Physics Association Secretary, Ann Mary Antony.

Connect With Us

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari